If your current provider uses Openreach infrastructure - including BT, EE, PlusNet, TalkTalk, Sky and Vodafone and you're switching to the same type of technology* - then we'll cancel your contract with your existing provider once you've confirmed your order Cuckoo. You won't need to do anything. However, you might want to get in touch with them to check they aren't planning to issue you with any hefty exit charges.

If you're switching from someone else - like Virgin, for example - you’ll need to cancel your services directly with them. To help avoid loss of service, it’s best to tell them your confirmed Cuckoo activation date so they can cancel their service as close to your activation date as possible.

*The same type of technology refers to FTTC (fibre to the cabinet) and FTTP (fibre to the premise). To make it easier - we've summarised how you can tell what type of technology you're switching from and to below.

If your speeds with your current provider are less than 80Mb/s and you're switching to our Fast speed, and from another Openreach provider listed above then we'll notify them automatically that you're switching to Cuckoo and cancel your contract with your existing provider.

If your speeds with your current provider exceeds 100 Mb/s and you're switching to our Very Fast or Eggceptional speeds, and from another Openreach provider listed above then we'll notify them automatically that you're switching to Cuckoo and cancel your contract with your existing provider.

Did this answer your question?